Senior Administration

Cathy Vazquez

Cathy Vazquez

Scott Holland

Scott Holland

Assistant Principal

Melanie Buffkin
Senior Administrative Assistant



D.J. Montague Elementary School
5380 Centerville Road
Williamsburg, VA. 23188
p: (757) 258- 3022
f: (757) 208-0380

School Hours:
8:00 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.

Parent Notification Regarding Email Communication
As some parent email accounts are not recognized by the WJCC network security filter, please include your student’s name in the subject line when sending an email to the school or individual teacher. This will allow school personnel to identify legitimate email messages from parents.

Faculty + Staff Listing

Team Leaders are represented in bold.

Office Staff

Christie Turner, Administrative Assistant                     

Tiffiny Brown, Receptionist                                                

Nikki Montero, Nurse                                                         


Heather Cline                                   

April Ford                                            

Adrienne Gibbs                                

Alicia Hahn                                         

First Grade

Susan Leaptrott                                                                     

Kelly Pastirik                                                                          

Sandy Rovelli                                                                          

Maria Slavin                                                                         

Second Grade

Kelly Herspold                                                                

Dodie McClellan                                                                  

Kathryn Tighe                                                                     

Sarah Wood                                                                         

Third Grade

Tami Donovan                                                                     

Erica Dovel                                                                           

Deanna Guiseppi                                                                 

Julie Korabek                                                                     

Fourth Grade

Ernest Gallien                                                                       

Lindsay Landers                                                                    

Erin Sexton                                                                         

Fifth Grade

Jen Connor                                                                           

Jamie Cutshaw                                                                      

Shannon Miedema                                                                

Nicole  Showah                                                               

Kara O’Grady (Visions)                                                        

Centers/Special Areas

Connie Forget, Art                                                              

Jeff Garris, Band                                                                     

Robert Hill, School Counselor                                             

Susan Hines, Orchestra                                                           

Amy Mabe, Computers & Webmaster                                 

Susie Maraist, Media Specialist                                            

Ashley Milks                                                                              

Sarah Rapach, General Music                                               

Special Education

Johanna Byrnes, Learning Specialist                                           

Laura Campbell, Self-Contained                                                    

Marian Gilchrist, Speech Therapist                                               

Abby Reynolds, Learning Specialist                                               

Lisa Rose, Learning Specialist                                                         

Shelita Turner, Self-Contained                                                        

Jillian Zingale, Learning Specialist                                                


Student Support

Maureen Jacobs, Reading Recovery Teacher                                 

Glenn Roettinger, Math Specialist                                                     

Juli Viars, Student Support Teacher                                                  

Ann Vogt, Reading Specialist                                                              

Gifted and Talented

Kara O’Grady                                                  

Itinerant Services

Beth Berry, SHIP/Wellness Integration                              

Jo Feingold, ITRT                                                                     

Amanda Fiel, Title I Coach                                                      

John Geraghty, ESL Teacher                                                   

Bonnie Griffith, Social Worker                                               

Susan Larkin, Occupational Therapist                                      

Holly Sheffield, Instructional Specialist                              

Susan Thomas, Occupational Therapist                              

Johnnie Underwood, Behavior Specialist                            

Cassie Vogel, Psychologist                                                      

Teacher Assistants

Shayla Barrett

Lashawn Canady

Tonya Coyea

Robert Crosby

Jennifer Damian

Brianne Flores

Danielle Garrington

Valerie Glessner

Judy LaGasse

Sally Lawrence

Laura Liechti

Gale Carlin, Media Assistant

Sam Thompson

Betty Sue Warring


Cafeteria Staff

Sophia Perez, Manager                                  

Keisha Delany

Crystal Evans

Custodial Staff

Mabel Crocker-Holiday, Head Custodian         

Miguel Johnson

Tracy Lightfoot

Larry Moore

Terri Robinson