Senior Administration

Cathy Vazquez

Cathy Vazquez

Principal
Scott Holland

Scott Holland

Assistant Principal

Melanie Buffkin
Senior Administrative Assistant

e: melanie.buffkin@wjccschools.org

Office

D.J. Montague Elementary School
5380 Centerville Road
Williamsburg, VA. 23188
p: (757) 258- 3022
f: (757) 208-0380

School Hours:
8:00 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.

Parent Notification Regarding Email Communication
As some parent email accounts are not recognized by the WJCC network security filter, please include your student’s name in the subject line when sending an email to the school or individual teacher. This will allow school personnel to identify legitimate email messages from parents.

Faculty + Staff Listing

Team Leaders are represented in bold.

Office Staff

Christie Turner, Administrative Assistant                               christie.turner@wjccschools.org

Tiffiny Brown, Receptionist                                                          tiffiny.brown@wjccschools.org

Nikki Montero, Nurse                                                                   natalie.montero@wjccschools.org

Kindergarten

Heather Cline                                             heather.cline@wjccschools.org

April Ford                                                      linda.ford@wjccschools.org

Adrienne Gibbs                                          adrienne.gibbs@wjccschools.org

Alicia Hahn                                                   alicia.hahn@wjccschools.org

First Grade

Susan Leaptrott                                                                               susan.leaptrott@wjccschools.org

Kelly Pastirik                                                                                    kelly.pastirik@wjccschools.org

Sandy Rovelli                                                                                    sandra.rovelli@wjccschools.org

Maria Slavin                                                                                   maria.slavin@wjccschools.org

Second Grade

Kelly Herspold                                                                          kelly.herspold@wjccschools.org

Dodie McClellan                                                                            dorothy.mcclellan@wjccschools.org

Kathryn Tighe                                                                               kathryn.tighe@wjccschools.org

Sarah Wood                                                                                   sarah.wood@wjccschools.org

Third Grade

Tami Donovan                                                                               tamara.donovan@wjccschools.org

Erica Dovel                                                                                     erica.dovel@wjccschools.org

Deanna Guiseppi                                                                           deanna.guiseppi@wjccschools.org

Julie Korabek                                                                               julie.korabek@wjccschools.org

Fourth Grade

Ernest Gallien                                                                                 ernest.gallien@wjccschools.org

Lindsay Landers                                                                              lindsay.landers@wjccschools.org

Erin Sexton                                                                                   erin.sexton@wjccschools.org

Fifth Grade

Jen Connor                                                                                     jennifer.connor@wjccschools.org

Jamie Cutshaw                                                                                jamie.cutshaw@wjccschools.org

Shannon Miedema                                                                          shannon.miedema@wjccschools.org

Nicole  Showah                                                                         nicole.showah@wjccschools.org

Kara O’Grady (Visions)                                                                  kara.ogrady@wjccschools.org

Centers/Special Areas

Connie Forget, Art                                                                        connie.forget@wjccschools.org

Jeff Garris, Band                                                                               jeffrey.garris@wjccschools.org

Robert Hill, School Counselor                                                       robert.hill2@wjccschools.org

Susan Hines, Orchestra                                                                     susan.hines@wjccschools.org

Amy Mabe, Computers & Webmaster                                           amy.mabe@wjccschools.org

Susie Maraist, Media Specialist                                                      susan.maraist@wjccschools.org

Ashley Milks                                                                                        ashley.milks@wjccschools.org

Sarah Rapach, General Music                                                         sarah.rapach@wjccschools.org

Special Education

Johanna Byrnes, Learning Specialist                                                     johanna.byrnes@wjccschools.org

Laura Campbell, Self-Contained                                                              laura.campbell@wjccschools.org

Marian Gilchrist, Speech Therapist                                                         marian.gilchrist@wjccschools.org

Abby Reynolds, Learning Specialist                                                         abby.reynolds@wjccschools.org

Lisa Rose, Learning Specialist                                                                   lisa.rose@wjccschools.org

Shelita Turner, Self-Contained                                                                  shelita.turner@wjccschools.org

Jillian Zingale, Learning Specialist                                                          jillian.zingale@wjccschools.org

 

Student Support

Maureen Jacobs, Reading Recovery Teacher                                           maureen.jacobs@wjccschools.org

Glenn Roettinger, Math Specialist                                                               glenn.roettinger@wjccschools.org

Juli Viars, Student Support Teacher                                                            juli.viars@wjccschools.org

Ann Vogt, Reading Specialist                                                                        ann.vogt@wjccschools.org

Gifted and Talented

Kara O’Grady                                                            kara.ogrady@wjccschools.org

Itinerant Services

Beth Berry, SHIP/Wellness Integration                                        beth.berry@wjccschools.org

Jo Feingold, ITRT                                                                               joanna.feingold@wjccschools.org

Amanda Fiel, Title I Coach                                                                amanda.fiel@wjccschools.org

John Geraghty, ESL Teacher                                                             john.geraghty@wjccschols.org

Bonnie Griffith, Social Worker                                                         bonnie.griffith@wjccschools.org

Susan Larkin, Occupational Therapist                                                susan.larkin@wjccschols.org

Holly Sheffield, Instructional Specialist                                        holly.sheffield@wjccschools.org

Susan Thomas, Occupational Therapist                                        susan.thomas@wjccschols.org

Johnnie Underwood, Behavior Specialist                                      johnnie.underwood@wjccschools.org

Cassie Vogel, Psychologist                                                                cassandra.vogel@wjccschools.org

Teacher Assistants

Shayla Barrett

Lashawn Canady

Tonya Coyea

Robert Crosby

Jennifer Damian

Brianne Flores

Danielle Garrington

Valerie Glessner

Judy LaGasse

Sally Lawrence

Laura Liechti

Gale Carlin, Media Assistant

Sam Thompson

Betty Sue Warring

 

Cafeteria Staff

Sophia Perez, Manager                                            sophia.perez@wjccschools.org

Keisha Delany

Crystal Evans

Custodial Staff

Mabel Crocker-Holiday, Head Custodian                   mabel.crocker-holiday@wjccschools.org

Miguel Johnson

Tracy Lightfoot

Larry Moore

Terri Robinson