Senior Administration

Amy Stamm Ed.D.

Amy Stamm Ed.D.

Principal

Sarah Pittman
Senior Administrative Assistant
sarah.pittman@wjccschools.org

Sandy Vanleliveld

Sandy Vanleliveld

Assistant Principal

J. Blaine Blayton Elementary School
800 Jolly Pond Road
Williamsburg, VA 23188
p:  (757) 565-9300
f:  (757) 565-9301

Front Office Hours:
8:30 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.

Parent Notification Regarding Email Communication
As some parent email accounts are not recognized by the WJCC network security filter, please include your student’s name in the subject line when sending an email to the school or individual teacher. This will allow school personnel to identify legitimate email messages from parents.  Due to the security filter, email may not be received right away.  Please call the school if there is an emergency or if you need immediate assistance.

Faculty and Staff Listing

Administrative

Amy Stamm, Ed.D. Principal Amy.Stamm@wjccschools.org
Sandy VanLeliveld M. Ed. Asst. Principal SandraVanLeliveld@wjccschools.org
Sarah Pittman Sr. Admin Sarah.Pittman@wjccschools.org
Tracy Gilliam Registar Tracy.Gilliam@wjccschools.org
Marbury Abella Reception Marbury.Abella@wjccschools.org
Marissa Talley, RN, BSN, CPN Nurse  111 Marissa.Talley@wjccschools.org
Lynette Carpenter, M.Ed. Counselor 233 Lynette.Carpenter@wjccschools.org

              

Kindergarten

Kate Sikes 106 Kathryn.Sikes@wjccschools.org
Cindy Hrkman 101 Cindy.Hrkman@wjccschools.org
Sarah West M.Ed. 107 Sarah.West@wjccschools.org

Kindergarten Teachers

1st Grade

Geri Farrell, M.A.Ed., NBCT 127 Geraldine.Farrell@wjccschools.org
Jen Scott 126 Jennifer.Scott@wjccschools.org
Robin Gemerek 125 Robin.Gemerek@wjccschools.org
Robyn Haynie 124 Robyn.Haynie@wjccschools.org

1st grade Teahcers

2nd Grade

Denise Studdard, M.A.Ed. 244 Denise.Studdard@wjccschools.org
Marissa Gray 247 Marissa.Gray@wjccschools.org
Jamie Claus M.Ed . 243 Jamie.Claus@wjccschools.org
Lora Long MAT 251 Lora.long@wjccschools.org
Sarah Schleicher 248 Sarah.Schleicher@wjccschools.org

2nd grade teachers

3rd Grade

Rosie Marsh M.Ed 232 Rose.Marsh@wjccschools.org
Elizabeth Hoffman 234 Elizabeth.Hoffman@wjccschools.org
Sarah McCormick 250 Sarah.McCormick@wjccschools.org

3rd grade teachers

4th Grade

Ashley Bass 222 Ashley.Bass@wjccschools.org
Mi’kayla Stokes 228 Mi’kayla.Stokes@wjccschools.org
Tori Morr, M.Ed. 210 Victoria.Morr@wjccschools.org
Heather Witt 224 Heather.Witt@wjccschools.org

5th Grade

Kelli Cooke M.Ed 208 Kelli.Cooke@wjccschools.org
Simone Belden 206 Simone.Belden@wjccschools.org
Megan Worrell, MA Ed. 214 Megan.Dent@wjccschools.org
Vanessa Rutter-Jackson 213 Vanessa.Rutter-Jackson@wjccschools.org

5th grade teachers

Centers

Jennifer Kimbrough, M.Ed. CRT – Rm. 116 Jennifer.Kimbrough@wjccschools.org
Linda Keller, M.A.; M.L.S. Media- Rm. 158 Linda.Keller@wjccschools.org
KC Lin Music- Rm. 157 Kathleen.Lin@wjccschools.org
Jordan-Anne Smolko Art- Rm. 205 Jordan-Anne.Smolko@wjccschools.org
Tristan Roehrbien PE- Rm. 163 Tristan.Roehrbein@wjccschools.org

Centers teachers

Specialists

Cathy Weston 240 – Reading Recovery Cathy.Weston@wjccschools.org
Cherie Lee 238-  Reading Recovery Cherie.Lee@wjccschools.org
Angela Gogol 217- Math Specialist Angela.Gogol@wjccschools.org
Susan Hudson, M.Ed. 201 – Reading Specialist Susan.Hudson@wjccschools.org
Cheryl Holzschuh 131 – Gifted Teacher Cheryl.Holzschuh@wjccschools.org
April Young, M.Ed. 201  – Student Support April.Young@wjccschools.org

Specialists

Special Education

Taylor Riccardi 219  Inclusion Taylor.Riccardi@wjccschools.org
Victoria Rodriguez 219 Inclusion Victoria.Rodriquez@wjccschools.org
Pam Mathias 258 Wilson Reading Pamela.Mathias@wjccschools.org
Janet Covington-Sykes 128 Janet.Covington-Sykes@wjccschools.org
Becky Rodgers 129 Rebecca.Rogers@wjccschools.org
Janelle Gochenour, OTR/L OT  164 Janelle.Gochenour@wjccschools.org
Sue Larkin PT  164 Susan.Larkin@wjccschools.org
Katie Sachse Speech  257 Katie.Sachse@wjccschools.org

SPED Teachers and TAs

Itinerant/Support Staff

Michelle Burchett 255  -School Psychologist Michelle.Burchett@wjccschools.org
Stephanie Gallas 255  – Social Worker Stephanie.Gallas@wjccschools.org
Diane Huebner Itinerant Gifted K-2 Diane.Huebner@wjccschools.org
Marion Ponton 104     ITRT Marion.Ponton@wjccschools.org
Elizabeth Caine Orchestra Elizabeth.Caine@wjccschools.org
Lee Welch Band Lee.Welch@wjccschools.org
Chorus

Instructional Support

teacher assistants

Judy Carter
Tammi Collins
Linda Doyle
Brent Green
Heather Hughes
Jamie Jordan
Izabella Lada
Debbie Lathrop
Jenni Lisle
Lauren McQuain
Shannon Moberly
Abigail Sams
Connie Visocky

Bright Beginnings

Amy Gulick M.Ed. Principal
Amy.Gulick@wjccschools.org
Stacey Long Admin. Assistant Stacey.Long@wjccschools.org
Elise White, RN Nurse
Elise.White@wjccschools.org
Aschiero, Alicia 115 alicia.aschiero@wjccschools.org
Clark , Sara 117 sara.clark@wjccschools.org
Deane, Debbie 110 deborah.deane@wjccschools.org
Haynes, Celena 113 celena.haynes@wjccschools.org
Ihsane, Regina 121 regina.ihsane@wjccschools.org
Pearson, Jessica 119 jessica.pearson@wjccschools.org
Sams, Sarah 109 sarah.sams@wjccschools.org
Tuttle, Rachel 108 rachel.tuttle@wjccschools.org