Entries by Kathryn DeGroft

Seniors, Let Your Voice Be Heard at Graduation

Any graduating senior may apply to present one of two speeches during graduation. In order to apply, please follow the directions below. Using your best writing ability, please write an explanation of 250 words or fewer about why you should be chosen to represent your class as a speaker at graduation. Be sure to include […]

New Arrivals!

Draw, doodle, make, and have fun! There are no mistakes in this wild and wonderful world from doodle artist and illustrator Jon Burgerman. Packed with prompts for 101 unexpected art projects, It’s Great to Create offers artists of all ages loads of fun ways to get inspired and kick-start the creative process. From drawing with your eyes […]

New Arrivals!

New York Times bestselling author Scott Westerfeld delivers a “stunning sci-fi spectacle” (A.V. Club) with his original graphic novel series, Spill Zone. A mysterious event destroyed the small city of Poughkeepsie, forever changing reality within its borders, and claimed the lives of Addison’s parents. Desperate to provide for her mute sister, Addison wanders the zone confronting […]

New Arrivals!

A story of valor and the making of a hero—Florent Groberg, who grew up in France, emigrated to the US, and was the first immigrant in forty years to receive the Congressional Medal of Honor after he saved many lives by tackling a suicide bomber in Afghanistan. Florent “Flo” Groberg was born in 1983, in […]

New Arrivals!

New York Times bestselling author Roxane Gay has written with intimacy and sensitivity about food and bodies, using her own emotional and psychological struggles as a means of exploring our shared anxieties over pleasure, consumption, appearance, and health. As a woman who describes her own body as “wildly undisciplined,” Roxane understands the tension between desire and […]

New Arrivals!

A beautiful and evocative look at identity and creativity, The Gallery of Unfinished Girls is a stunning debut in magical realism. Perfect for fans of The Walls Around Us and Bone Gap. Mercedes Moreno is an artist. At least, she thinks she could be, even though she hasn’t been able to paint anything worthwhile in the past year. Her lack […]

New Arrivals!

Serial only told part of the story… In early 2000, Adnan Syed was convicted and sentenced to life plus thirty years for the murder of his ex-girlfriend Hae Min Lee, a high school senior in Baltimore, Maryland. Syed has maintained his innocence, and Rabia Chaudry, a family friend, has always believed him. By 2013, after almost […]

New Arrivals

The sizzling, un-put-downable sequel to the New York Times bestselling Rebel of the Sands, by the Goodreads Choice Awards Best Debut Author of 2016! Mere months ago, gunslinger Amani Al-Hiza fled her dead-end hometown on the back of a mythical horse with the mysterious foreigner Jin, seeking only her own freedom. Now she’s fighting to liberate the entire desert nation […]