Entries by April Knowles

WJCC High School Summer Program 2018

Registration for summer school courses (acceleration/first-time credit and credit recovery) will run May 7- June 8th. Registration forms in English & Spanish linked below. Some things to note about high school summer school acceleration courses (first-time credit): Summer school acceleration will run from June 26-August 2, 2018. Courses taken for acceleration (first time credit) can […]

Announcements for April 13, 2018

There will be a Key Club meeting for all members Tuesday (4/17/18) at 2:30pm in the Lecture Hall. Army Physical Fitness Challenge between Jamestown, Warhill and Lafayette High School. Free T-shirt and Sports bottle for participation.  Challenge yourself and show us who has the fittest High School. Location: WISC     Date April 13, 2018    […]

New Arrivals!

Draw, doodle, make, and have fun! There are no mistakes in this wild and wonderful world from doodle artist and illustrator Jon Burgerman. Packed with prompts for 101 unexpected art projects, It’s Great to Create offers artists of all ages loads of fun ways to get inspired and kick-start the creative process. From drawing with your eyes […]

New Arrivals!

New York Times bestselling author Scott Westerfeld delivers a “stunning sci-fi spectacle” (A.V. Club) with his original graphic novel series, Spill Zone. A mysterious event destroyed the small city of Poughkeepsie, forever changing reality within its borders, and claimed the lives of Addison’s parents. Desperate to provide for her mute sister, Addison wanders the zone confronting […]

New Arrivals!

A story of valor and the making of a hero—Florent Groberg, who grew up in France, emigrated to the US, and was the first immigrant in forty years to receive the Congressional Medal of Honor after he saved many lives by tackling a suicide bomber in Afghanistan. Florent “Flo” Groberg was born in 1983, in […]

New Arrivals!

A beautiful and evocative look at identity and creativity, The Gallery of Unfinished Girls is a stunning debut in magical realism. Perfect for fans of The Walls Around Us and Bone Gap. Mercedes Moreno is an artist. At least, she thinks she could be, even though she hasn’t been able to paint anything worthwhile in the past year. Her lack […]

New Arrivals!

Serial only told part of the story… In early 2000, Adnan Syed was convicted and sentenced to life plus thirty years for the murder of his ex-girlfriend Hae Min Lee, a high school senior in Baltimore, Maryland. Syed has maintained his innocence, and Rabia Chaudry, a family friend, has always believed him. By 2013, after almost […]