Senior Administration

Mike Stutt

Mike Stutt

Principal

Marie Vallone

Marie Vallone

Assistant Principal

Denise Hall
Senior Administrative Assistant
e: Denise.Hall@wjccschools.org

James River Elementary School

8901 Pocahontas Trail Williamsburg, VA 23185

p: (757) 887-1768

f:  (757) 812-7161

School Hours:
8:30 a.m. – 3:16 p.m.

Faculty + Staff Listing

Curriculum Leaders are represented in bold.

Kindergarten

Heidi Meadows            Heidi.Meadows@wjccschools.org

Hope Jackson (Aide)       Hope.Jackson@wjccschools.org

Lesa Bradby                       Lesa.Bradby@wjccschools.org

Sandra Colbert (Aide)    Sandra.Colbert@wjccschools.org

Dawn (Quinn) Stokes      Dawn.Quinn-Stokes@wjccschools.org

Alma Davies (Aide)          Alma.Davies@wjccschools.org

Gina Keesee                      Gina.Keesee@wjccschools.org

Laura Gucwa (Aide)         Laura.Gucwa@wjccschools.org

First Grade

Ashley Wojtan          Ashley.Wojtan@wjccschools.org

Molly Patrick                Molly.Patrick@wjccschools.org

Brenda Mulcahy           Brenda.Mulcahy@wjccschools.org

Second Grade

Amy Bernecker            Amy.Bernecker@wjccschools.org

Heidi Calvert                    Heidi.Calvert@wjccschools.org

Ashley Lee                        Ashley.Lee@wjccschools.org

Lindsey Newman            Lindsey.Newman@wjccschools.org

Third Grade

Ben Etheridge              Benjamin.Etheridge@wjccschools.org

Lindsey Taylor                 Lindsey.Taylor@wjccschools.org

Roxane Grey                     Roxane.Grey@wjccschools.org

April Jones                       April.Jones@wjccschools.org

Fourth Grade

Carol Meier                         Carol.Meier@wjccschools.org

Mary Beth Michaels             MaryBeth.Michaels@wjccschools.org

Jennifer Granda                    Jennifer.Granda@wjccschools.org

Julie Jefferson                              Pamela.Jones@wjccschools.org

Fifth Grade

Jill Gillikin                     Jillian.Gillikin@wjccschools.org

Mathew Waugaman         Mathew.Waugaman@wjccschools.org

Janet Evans                       Janet.Evans@wjccschools.org

Erin Brown                        Erin.Brown@wjccschools.org

Erin Routten (Visions)    Erin.Routten@wjccschools.org

Holly Bleicken (Aide)       Holly.Bleicken@wjccschools.org

Centers


Janet Delfico (Computer)
        Janet.Delfico@wjccschools.org

Denise LaRue (Music)                      Denise.LaRue@wjccschools.org

Derek Cook (Art)                               Derek.Cook@wjccschools.org

Danilsa Horne (Spanish)                  Danilsa.Horne@wjccschools.org

Devon Heywood (PE)                        Devon.Heywood@wjccschools.org

Jonathan Nonnemacher (Library)   Jonathan.Nonnemacher@wjccschools.org

Lee Welch (Strings)                            Lee.Welch@wjccschools.org

Tracy Gilliam (Library Asst.)           Tracy.Gilliam@wjccschools.org

Admin Office Staff

Denise Hall (Sr. Admin. Asst.)             Denise.Hall@wjccschools.org

Andrea Clark (Admin Asst/Registrar) Elizabeth.Clark@wjccschools.org

Isabelle Cantrell (Receptionist)         isabelle.cantrell@wjccschools.org

School Support Staff

Katherine Haramis (School Nurse)                                 Katherine.Haramis@wjccschools.org

Howard Wallace (Head Custodian)                    Howard.Wallace@wjccschools.org

Pam Jones (Cafeteria Manager)                          Pam.Jones@wjccschools.org

Bob Keller (School Social Worker)                    Robert.Keller@wjccschools.org

_______________________________________________________________

Special Education

Darcie Badami                   Darcie.Badami@wjccschools.org

Moria West                       Uma.West@wjccschools.org

Haley Cerar                         Haley.Cerar@wjccschools.org

Christi West                         Jane.West@wjccschools.org

Teresa Klijanowicz               Terri.Klijanowicz@wjccschools.org

Karen Haynes                     Karen.Haynes@wjccschools.org

Laura Harris                      Laura.Harris@wjccschools.org

Amanda Jobes                   Amanda.Jobes@wjccschools.org

Virginia Johnson             Virginia.Johnson@wjccschools.org

_______________________________________________

Literacy Team

Melissa Butler  (Reading Coach)  Melissa.Butler@wjccschools.org

Vicky Shaw (Read Rec.)                 Vicky.Shaw@wjccschools.org

Melissa Trainum (Read Rec.)        Melissa.Trainum@wjccschools.org

Tracey Clary (SST)                          Tracey.Clary@wjccschools.org

Rachael Persinger (SST)                   Rachael.Persinger@wjccschools.org

__________________________________________________

Karen LaPorte (Math Coach)                   Karen.Laporte@wjccschools.org

Amy Zrakovi (IB Coordinator)              Amy.Zrakovi@wjccschools.org

Jennifer Smith (School Counselor)       Jennifer.Smith@wjccschools.org

Ruby Edmonds (PBIS)                       Ruby.Edmonds@wjccschools.org