Senior Administration

Laurel Lane Elementary School
112 Laurel Lane
Williamsburg, VA 23185
p:  (757) 229-7597
f:  (757) 645-3309

School Hours:
9:15 a.m. – 4:01 p.m.

Mary Dillon
Senior Administrative Assistant
mary.dillon@wjccschools.org

Katie Crocker
Administrative Assistant/Registrar
kateena.crocker@wjccschools.org

Sherri Ashby
Receptionist
Sherri.Ashby@wjccschools.org

Karen Swann

Karen Swann

Principal

p: (757) 229-7597
f: (757) 645-3309

Deanna Nelson

Deanna Nelson

Assistant Principal

p: (757) 229-7597
f: (757) 645-3309

Faculty + Staff Listing

Curriculum Leaders are represented in bold.

Support Staff

Mary Dillon, Senior Administrative Assistant

Katie Crocker, Administrative Assistant/Registrar

Sherri Ashby, Receptionist

Amy Meister, School Counselor

Mary Alice Lloyd, Nurse

Hope Lelesch, Cafeteria Manager

Darrell Key, Head Custodian

Kindergarten

Amy Gauntt, amy.gauntt@wjccschools.org

Dana Margulies, dana.margulies@wjccschools.org

Helen McClain, helen.mcclain@wjccschools.org (Special Education)

Stephanie Kline, stephanie.kline@wjccschools.org

Meghan Stemann, meghan.stemann@wjccschools.org

Support for Kindergarten:

Nancy Benton, nancy.benton@wjccschools.org 

Omega Berkley, omega.berkley@wjccschools.org

Meung Terhorst, meung.terhorst@wjccschools.org

Jonna Toler, jonna.toler@wjccschools.org

First Grade

Elizabeth Hodges, mary.hodges@wjccschools.org

Helen McClain, helen.mcclain@wjccschools.org (Special Education)

Caroline Noffsinger, caroline.noffsinger@wjccschools.org

Becky Nonnemacher, rebecca.nonnemacher@wjccschools.org

Becca Watkins, rebecca.watkins@wjccschools.org

200 Core Assistant: Jonna Toler, jonna.toler@wjccschools.org

Support for 1st Grade:

Nancy Benton, nancy.benton@wjccschools.org 

Omega Berkley, omega.berkley@wjccschools.org

Meung Terhorst, meung.terhorst@wjccschools.org

Jonna Toler, jonna.toler@wjccschools.org

Second Grade

Mary Asbell, mary.asbell@wjccschools.org

Paige Eckhoff, paige.eckhoff@wjccschools.org

Jenna Holmes, jenna.holmes@wjccschools.org

Alison Lipinski, alison.lipinski@wjccschools.org

Suzy Sylvester, suzanne.sylvester@wjccschools.org (Special Education)

500 Core Assistant: Fran Massey, frances.massey@wjccschools.og

Third Grade

Fourth Grade

Jeremy Lichliter, jeremy.lichliter@wjccschools.org

Mary Minich, mary.mcgillvray@wjccschools.org

Jenna Nevling, jenna.nevling@wjccschools.org

Amelie Smucker, amelie.smucker@wjccschools.org (Special Education)

400 Core Assistant: Melissa Babcock, melissa.babcock@wjccschools.org

Fifth Grade

Madeline Colthorpe, madeline.colthorpe@wjccschools.org (Gifted Education)

Lauren Efirdlauren.efird@wjccschools.org

Jude Mantos, jude.mantos@wjccschools.org

Tia Martin, tia.martin@wjccschools.org

Amelie Smucker, amelie.smucker@wjccschools.org (Special Education)

500 Core Assistant: Fran Massey, frances.massey@wjccschools.org

Centers

Cynthia Campbell, Music cynthia.campbell@wjccschools.org

Erin Elmore, Art erin.elmore@wjccschools.org

Kristy Haight, Library kristy.haight@wjccschools.org

Kristy Louridas, Physical Education (PE) kristy.louridas@wjccschools.org

Melissa Phillips, Computer melissa.phillips@wjccschools.org

Jordan Stehle, Band jordan.stehle@wjccschools.org

Dr. Lee Welch, Strings lee.welch@wjccschools.org

SPED (Special Education)

Heather Hammack, Speech Therapist heather.hammack@wjccschools.org

Helen McClain, LD SPED (K & Grade 1) helen.mcclain@wjccschools.org

Suzy Sylvester, LD SPED (Grades 2 & 3) suzanne.sylvester@wjccschools.org

Amelie SmuckerLD SPED (Grades 4 & 5) amelie.smucker@wjccschools.org

Gerianne Shaner, ID SPED gerianne.shaner@wjccschools.org

Support Specialists

Lisa Stevens, Reading Recovery lisa.stevens@wjccschools.org

Lindsay Lord, Reading Recovery lindsay.lord@wjccschools.org

Kelly Meetze, Reading Specialist kelly.meetze@wjccschools.org

Katie Moore, Student Support Specialist katherine.moore@wjccschools.org

Katie Cole, Student Support Specialist katherine.cole@wjccschools.org

TBD, K-2 Gifted Teacher

Madeline Colthorpe, 3-5 Gifted Teacher madeline.colthorpe@wjccschools.org

Heather Hammack, Speech Therapist heather.hammack@wjccschools.org

Shayna Walker, 1-5 English as a Second Language (ESL) Teacher shayna.walker@wjccschools.org

Itinerant

Kelly Kuklis, ITRT kelly.kuklis@wjccschools.org

Sue Larkin, PT susan.larkin@wjccschools.org

Anne Nevins, OT anne.nevins@wjccschools.org

Maria Montgomery, Social Worker maria.montgomery@wjccschools.org

Leslie Bell-Stanton, Psychologist leslie.bell-stanton@wjccschools.org