Senior Administration

Rawls Byrd Elementary School
112 Laurel Lane
Williamsburg, VA 23185
p:  (757) 229-7597
f:  (757) 645-3309

School Hours:
9:15 a.m. -€“ 4:01 p.m.

Mary Dillon
Senior Administrative Assistant
mary.dillon@wjccschools.org

Katie Crocker
Administrative Assistant/Registrar
kateena.crocker@wjccschools.org

Shannon Moberly
Receptionist
Shannon.Moberly@wjccschools.org

Karen Swann

Karen Swann

Principal

p: (757) 229-7597
f: (757) 645-3309

Deanna Nelson

Deanna Nelson

Assistant Principal

p: (757) 229-7597
f: (757) 645-3309

Faculty + Staff Listing

Curriculum Leaders are represented in bold.

Support Staff

Renee Marston, Senior Administrative Assistant

Mary Dillon, Administrative Assistant/Registrar

Katie Crocker, Receptionish

Mary Alice Lloyd, Nurse

Hope Lelesch, Cafeteria Manager

Aaron Taylor, Head Custodian

Kindergarten

First Grade

Second Grade

Rachel Lenahan, rachel.lenahan@wjccschools.org

Alison Lipinski, alison.lipinski@wjccschools.org

Dana Margulies, dana.margulies@wjccschools.org

Jane Sebastian, jane.sebastian@wjccschools.org

Mary McGillvray, mary.mcgillvray@wjccschools.org

400 Core Assistant: Jonna Toler, Asst: jonna.toler@wjccschools.org

Third Grade

Fourth Grade

Fifth Grade

Centers

Cynthia Campbell, Music cynthia.campbell@wjccschools.org

Erin Cunningham, Art erin.cunningham@wjccschools.org

Kelly LaPointe, Computer kelly.lapointe@wjccschools.org

Amy Meister, Guidance amy.meister@wjccschools.org

Adam Otstot, K-3 PE adam.otstot@wjccschools.org

Kristy Louridas, 3-5 PE kristy.louridas@wjccschools.org

Kristy Haight, Library kristy.haight@wjccschools.org

Dr. Lee Welch, Band/Strings lee.welch@wjccschools.org

SPED (Special Education)

Heather Hammack, Speech Therapist heather.hammack@wjccschools.org

Helen McClain, LD SPED (K & Grade 3) helen.mcclain@wjccschools.org

Mary McGillvrayLD SPED (Grades 2 & 5) mary.mcgillvray@wjccschools.org

Carolyn Miller, LD SPED (Grades 1 & 4) carolyn.miller@wjccschools.org

Marilyn Schultz, Wilson Reading marilyn.schultz@wjccschools.org

Lisa Yuhase, SPED Assistant lisa.yuhase@wjccschools.org

Support Specialists

Lisa Holston-Stevens, Reading Recovery lisa.stevens@wjccschools.org

Lindsay Lord, Reading Recovery lindsay.lord@wjccschools.org

Linda Reams, Reading Recovery linda.reams@wjccschools.org

Lisa Smith, Reading Specialist lisa.smith@wjccschools.org

Maureen McKenna, Student Support Specialist maureen.mckenna@wjccschools.org

Deborah Woo, K-2 Gifted Teacher deborah.woo@wjccschools.org

Robb Ponton, 3-5 Gifted Teacher robert.ponton@wjccschools.org

Heather Hammack, Speech Therapist heather.hammack@wjccschools.org

Itinerant

Shayna Walker, ESL Teacher shayna.walker@wjccschools.org

Sue Larkin, PT susan.larkin@wjccschools.org

Anne Nevins, OT anne.nevins@wjccschools.org

Janice Pentz, Social Worker janice.pentz@wjccschools.org

Lindsay Purse, Psychologist lindsay.purse@wjccschools.org