Core Planning Team

»Core Planning Team
Core Planning Team 2018-09-20T10:01:36+00:00

Marvin Collins*
Former City Manager, Williamsburg

Jessica Ellison, Ph.D.
Principal, Lois Hornsby Middle School

Robin Ford*
Principal, Matthew Whaley Elementary School

Jeffrey Carroll, Ph.D.*
Principal, Warhill High School

Cheri Green*
Vice President, Old Point National Bank
Board of Directors, Greater Williamsburg Chamber & Tourism Alliance

Rev. William “Bill” Harmon*
Senior Pastor, King of Glory Lutheran Church & School

Mark Hofer, Ph.D.*
Professor and Co-Director, Center for Innovation in Learning Design
College of William & Mary, School of Education

Kimberley Hundley*
President, Williamsburg James City Education Association
Teacher, Stonehouse Elementary School

Denise Johnson, Ed.D.
Professor and Associate Dean of Teacher Education & Community Engagement
College of William & Mary, School of Education

Gregg McLeod, Ph.D.*
Provost & Interim Dean of Health Professions
Thomas Nelson Community College

Joe Poole III
Director of Special Gifts/Development, Colonial Williamsburg Foundation

Jason Purse
Assistant County Administrator, James City County

Jorge Rivas*
Administrator, Community & Medical Interpretation Services, Child Development Resources

Kathryn Sipes*
Assistant Director, James City County Office of Economic Development
President, Matthew Whaley Elementary School Parent Teacher Association 

Brian Smalls, ESQ*
Branch President, York-James City-Williamsburg National Association For The Advancement Of Colored People

Jim Stevenson*
Director of Operations, Printpack, Inc. 

Shari Vandygriff
Co-Chair of WJCC Teacher Forum Leadership Council
English Teacher, Berkeley Middle School

Jacqueline Bridgeforth-Williams
President & Founder, The Village

Mychael Willon*
President, WJCC Parent Teacher Association Council 

Clarence Wilson
Chair, WJCC Schools Foundation

Jeanne Zeidler
President & CEO, Williamsburg Health Foundation
Chairman of the Board, Greater Williamsburg Chamber & Tourism Alliance

* Denotes parents of current students in WJCC Public Schools

WJCC Schools Senior Leadership

Olwen E. Herron, Ed.D.
Superintendent, WJCC Public Schools

Scott Thorpe
Assistant Superintendent for Elementary School Leadership

Corey J. Murphy, Ph.D.
Chief of Staff, WJCC Public Schools