Latest Scores & News Check the links in the tabs below for info on your sport A new VHSL sports physical dated after May 2017 is necessary to practice/play sports

Go Tigers!

Athletic Director:  Tammy Newman
Email:  tammy.newman@wjccschools.org

TMS 2017 Fall Sports Schedule

Volleyball  
Coach Jennifer Bowles
DATE OPPONENT PLACE TIME
Wednesday, September 20, 2017 Hornsby Toano 4:30
Monday, September 25, 2017 Berkeley Toano 4:30
Wednesday, September 27, 2017 New Kent New Kent 4:30
Monday, October 2, 2017 Hornsby Hornsby 4:30
Wednesday, October 4, 2017 Berkeley Berkeley 4:30
Monday, October 9, 2017 New Kent Toano 4:30
Monday, October 16, 2017 Semi Finals TBA TBA
Wednesday, October 18, 2017 Finals TBA TBA
Field Hockey
Coaches Alison Jones & Katie Kline
DATE OPPONENT PLACE TIME
Saturday, September 16, 2017 Tournament Yorktown TBA
Friday, September 22, 2017 York York 4:30
Monday, September 25, 2017 Grafton Toano 4:30
Thursday, September 28, 2017 Paige Paige 4:30
Wednesday, October 4, 2017 Queens Lake Queens Lake 4:30
Monday, October 9, 2017 Berkeley Berkeley 4:30
Wednesday, October 11, 2017 Peasley Toano 4:30
Wednesday, October 18, 2017 Hornsby Hornsby 4:30
Monday, October 23, 2017 Tabb Tabb 4:30
Thursday, October 26, 2017 Semi Finals TBA TBA
Monday, October 30, 2017 Finals TBA TBA
Football
Coaches Scott Cowles & Ronald Wallace
DATE OPPONENT PLACE TIME
Tuesday, September 12, 2017 Hornsby Hornsby 5:30
Tuesday, September 19, 2017 Grafton Grafton 4:30
Tuesday, September 26, 2017 York Toano 4:30
Tuesday, October 3, 2017 Berkeley Berkeley 4:30
Tuesday, October 10, 2017 Queens Lake Toano 4:30
Tuesday, October 17, 2017 New Kent New Kent 4:30
Tuesday, October 24, 2017 Tabb Toano 4:30
Saturday, October 28, 2017 Bowl Day New Kent TBA

Admission

Play day:  $5  ~   Middle school age to age 59:  $3  ~  Age 60 and over:  FREE
School employee:  FREE with badge

–Special Admission Offer for Homes Games at Toano Middle School–
Canned goods or school supplies may be given in lieu of the $3 admission for home games only. This offer does not apply to away games.

Info & Forms
Schedules
Toano Fall Sports Dates and Coaches Contact Information
FOOTBALL

Head Coach:  Scott Cowles

Email:  William.cowles@wjccschools.org

Practices: 6:00 – 8:00 p.m. Monday – Friday & 6:00 – 8:00 pm August 21 – 31

Mini camp:  August 7 – 11   from 6:00 – 8:00p.m.

Try-outs:  August 14 – 18, from 6:00 – 8:00 p.m.

Must have:

  • VHSL physical dated after May 1, 2017
  • Sneakers
  • Water jug
  • Mouth guard
  • (Optional:  cleats, football pants)
VOLLEYBALL

Head Coach:  Jennifer Bowles

Email:  Jennifer.bowles@wjccschools.org

Phone:  757-876-6980

Open gym at Toano:  Tuesdays starting August 1st from 4:30-6:30 p.m.

Try-outs:  August 28, 29, 30 from 4:30 – 6:30 p.m.

Must have:

  • VHSL physical dated after May 1, 2017
  • Sneakers
  • Water bottle
FIELD HOCKEY

Head Coach:  Alison Jones

Email:  aejones137@gmail.com

Phone:  757-813-0432

Mini camp:  August 21-25 from 5:30 – 7:30 p.m.

Try-outs:  August 28 – 31 from 5:30 – 7:30 p.m.

Must have:

  • VHSL physical dated after May 1, 2017
  • Mouth guard
  • Shin pads
  • Water bottle
CHEER

Head Coach:  TBA

Phone: TBA

Mini camp:  August 21 – 25 from 4:30 – 6:30 p.m. in cafeteria

Try outs:  August 28 – 31   Time: to be announced

Must have:

  • VHSL physical dated after May 1, 2017
Football

Head Coach: Scott Cowles

Email: William.cowles@wjccschools.org

Practices: 6:00 – 8:00 p.m. Monday – Friday & 6:00 – 8:00 pm August 21 – 31

Mini camp: August 7 – 11 from 6:00 – 8:00p.m.

Try-outs: August 14 – 18, from 6:00 – 8:00 p.m.

Must have:
•VHSL physical dated after May 1, 2017
•Sneakers
•Water jug
•Mouth guard
•(Optional: cleats, football pants)

Volleyball

Head Coach: Jennifer Bowles

Email: Jennifer.bowles@wjccschools.org

Phone: 757-876-6980

Open gym at Toano: Tuesdays starting August 1st from 4:30-6:30 p.m.

Try-outs: August 28, 29, 30 from 4:30 – 6:30 p.m.

Must have:
•VHSL physical dated after May 1, 2017
•Sneakers
•Water bottle

Field Hockey

Head Coach: Alison Jones

Email: aejones137@gmail.com

Phone: 757-813-0432

Mini camp: August 21-25 from 5:30 – 7:30 p.m.

Try-outs: August 28 – 31 from 5:30 – 7:30 p.m.

Must have:
•VHSL physical dated after May 1, 2017
•Mouth guard
•Shin pads
•Water bottle

Cheer

Head Coach: TBA

Phone: TBA

Mini camp: August 21 – 25 from 4:30 – 6:30 p.m. in cafeteria

Try outs: August 28 – 31 Time: to be announced

Must have:
•VHSL physical dated after May 1, 2017