School clubs start in October and are advertised in flyers around the school. The following are clubs that currently meet each year. Other, specialty clubs meet as they have sponsorship and are announced in flyers and announcements at school.

Bridge Club

  • Interested students will learn the card game Bridge from a world-class champion, Mr. Jim Davis
  • Meets on Tuesdays
  • Sponsor:  Michael.Boyle@wjccschools.org

Builder’s Club

  • Giving students will participate in community service projects as an extension of the local the Kiwanis Club organization.
  • Meets monthly on Thursdays through March.
  • Sponsor:  Taylor.Humphries@wjccschools.org

Caring Cards Club

  • Crafty students will create uplifting cards to send to senior citizens, military veterans and hospitalized children.
  • Meets the 1st Wednesday of each month.
  • Sponsor:  Valerie.Landers@wjccschools.org

Honors Orchestra

  • Student musicians will participate in school and community musical performances.
  • Meets Tuesday mornings from 7:00 a.m. – 7:45 a.m.
  • Sponsor:  Rebecca.Nixon@wjccschools.org

Math Counts

  • Wonderful math youth of the world unite to participate in calculating competitions.
  • Meets each Tuesday afternoon.
  • Sponsor:  Amanda.Goins@wjccschools.org

Model United Nations (Model UN)

  • Students learn the political leadership process and participate in competitions representing the nations of the world.
  • More information and meetings to be announced.
  • Sponsor: Drew.Fay@wjccschools.org

National Junior Honor Society (NJHS)

  • Students must meet eligibility requirements for participation to this academic honors society.
  • Meets monthly.
  • Sponsor:  Michelle.Dana@wjccschools.org

Student Council Association (SCA)

  • Civic minded students work with faculty and staff to create more school spirit, promote academic excellence, and support the rules and procedures of our school community
  • Meets 1st Tuesday of each month.
  • Sponsor:  Rebecca.Nixon@wjccschools.org

Run/Walk Club

Yearbook

  • Students work together to design and theme the Toano Tigers yearbook for the school year.
  • Meeting dates will be announced later in the year.
  • Sponsor:  Cynthia.Icenhour@wjccschools.org